Adult Contemporary Music in Japan

A.O.R (Adult Oriented Rock) / Fusion Music PAGE





Tom Saviano is one of the most passionate and soulful alto sax players. In 1977, Tom met Melissa Manchester and arranged some music to her. Since then, Tom was her Musical Director, structuring her band and the music for her live shows for two and half years. During this period, Tom played and arranged on Melissa's masterpiece album "Don't Cry Out Loud". In early 80's, two Top 40 R&B hit songs, "Just Like You" and "This Love That You Found" was produced by his own legendary group "Heat", working with Westcoast top session musicians like Steve Porcaro, Lenny Castro, Paul Jackson Jr. Harvey Mason Neil Stubenhaus and David Foster.
Tom composed a song with Bill Champlin on the "Chicago 21" album in 1991. Since then, Tom is now well known for his play with Bill Champlin's solo works and live concert in 90's on not only Bill's solo works but also reunited Sons Of Champlin.



  • Label: Break Away Records. (BAR23202)
  • Release Date: April, 1996
  • Producers: Himself
  • Musicians:
    • Guitar: Doug Jackson, Pat Kelly, Bob Boykin, David Diggs, Nils Jiptner
    • Drums: Joel Taylor
    • Tenor Sax: Dave "Rev" Boruff
    • Trumpet: Gary Grant. Steve Madaio
    • Percussion: Michael Fisher
    • Lead and Background vocals: Katt Kleiber
    • Vocals: Bill Champlin, Joseph Williams, Joe Pizzulo

The left CD jacket is the one for the improved CD jacket version re-pressed in1998.

Please note that "She Dreams" (Smooth Jazz Edit) is added to the original version.

Improved CD jacket

You can get more information at Tom Saviano's official webpage! And you can order this excellent CD directly by contacting to Tom Saviano with your personal information (your name, shipping address, phone number and e-mail address).


  1. Making Up Lost Time
  2. Jp's Groove
  3. What Does It Matter Anyway
  4. I Can't Let Go
  5. Over The Top
  6. Modern Life
  7. She Dreams
  8. Tough
  9. We've Got To Try
  10. To Touch Your Heart
  11. She Dreams (Radio Edit) (only on 1998 Re-pressed version)




  • Label : Miramar Recordings, USA (23417)
  • Release Date: February 22, 2000
  • Supporting Musicians:
    • Drums: Vinnie Colaiuta, Tony Moore, Stephen Saviano, Land Richards
    • Bass: Alex Al, Scott Cannady, Brian Bromberg, Stanley Sargeant
    • Guitars: Thom Rotella, Jeff Golub
    • Piano: Randy Waldman
    • Organ: Bill Champlin
    • Percussion: Arno Lucas, Lenny Castro
    • Trumpet: Lee Thomburg, Steve Madaio
    • Vocals: Bill Champlin
Tom Saviano / Crossings


  1. You Move Me
  2. A Leap Of Faith
  3. One More Chance
  4. Twist Of Fate
  5. Don't Doubt My Love
  6. That Was Then, This Is Now
  7. All For You
  8. Night Moves
  9. Time Zone
  10. Crossings


Waiting for your Email to:

JavaScript must be enabled to display this email address.