Adult Contemporary Music Masterpieces

Fusion Music (Contemporary Jazz) Masterpieces




Tom Saviano is one of the most passionate and soulful alto sax players. In 1977, Tom met Melissa Manchester and arranged some music to her. Since then, Tom was her Musical Director, structuring her band and the music for her live shows for two and half years. During this period, Tom played and arranged on Melissa's masterpiece album "Don't Cry Out Loud". In early 80's, two Top 40 R&B hit songs, "Just Like You" and "This Love That You Found" was produced by his own legendary group "Heat", working with Westcoast top session musicians like Steve Porcaro, Lenny Castro, Paul Jackson Jr. Harvey Mason Neil Stubenhaus and David Foster. Tom restarted his own solo career with this excellent smooth Jazz album "Making Uo Lost Time" featuring Katt Kleiber on vocals with many guest musicians icluding Bill Champlin , with whom Tom has been performing and creating good music closely in 90's.

  • Label: Break Away Records. (BAR23202)
  • Release Date: April, 1996
  • Producers: Himself
  • Musicians:
    • Guitar: Doug Jackson, Pat Kelly, Bob Boykin, David Diggs, Nils Jiptner
    • Drums: Joel Taylor
    • Tenor Sax: Dave "Rev" Boruff
    • Trumpet: Gary Grant. Steve Madaio
    • Percussion: Michael Fisher
    • Lead and Background vocals: Katt Kleiber
    • Vocals: Bill Champlin, Joseph Williams, Joe Pizzulo

The left CD jacket is the one for the improved CD jacket version re-pressed in1998.

Please note that "She Dreams" (Smooth Jazz Edit) is added to the original version.

Improved CD jacket

You can get more information at Tom Saviano's official webpage! And you can order this excellent CD directly by contacting to Tom Saviano with your personal information (your name, shipping address, phone number and e-mail address).


  1. Making Up Lost Time
  2. Jp's Groove
  3. What Does It Matter Anyway
  4. I Can't Let Go
  5. Over The Top
  6. Modern Life
  7. She Dreams
  8. Tough
  9. We've Got To Try
  10. To Touch Your Heart
  11. She Dreams (Radio Edit) (only on 1998 Re-pressed version)



Waiting for your Email to:

JavaScript must be enabled to display this email address.