Adult Contemporary Music Masterpieces

AOR & West Coast Pop Music Masterpieces


Franke & The Knockouts / Franke & The Knockouts

Frank & The Knockouts had released 2 albums Millennium Entertainment (distributed by RCA) and 1 album MCA. The original members were Franke Previte (Lead Vocals), Bill Elworthy (Guitars), Blake Levinsohn (Keyboards), Leigh Foxx (bass) and Claude LeHenaff (drums) in 1981 when their first album titled "Frank & The Knockouts". Tommy Ayers (Keyboards), who had credited as one of additional musicians on the first album joined the band when their 2nd album "Below The Belt" was released in 1982. On the other hand Claude LeHenaff (drums) left the band. When their 3rd album "Makin' The Point", which was produced by Bill Schnee and with support of Jeff Porcaro, Lenny Castro ,Nathern East and Mark Russo, was released in 1984, Tico Torres (Drums) and Bobby Messano (Guitars) joined the band. 2 original band members, Bill Elworthy (Guitars), Blake Levinsohn (Keyboards) was credited as side musicians.
This is the debut album which contains debut hit single, "Sweetheart". I cannot help being reminded of Toto's first hit song "Hold The Line".

Franke & The Knockouts


Waiting for your Email to: