Adult Contemporary Music in Japan

A.O.R (Adult Oriented Rock) / Fusion Music PAGE





Kiki Ebsen was born in Santa Monica, California as the 6th daughter of Buddy Ebsen, well-known actor. After studying piano and vocals in her university days, Kiki started her professional muscian's life by getting a chance to play keyboards behind the stage of Chicago in 1987.

  Since then, Kiki supports many famous musicians on their live stage, such as James Ingram, Patti Austin, Bobby Caldwell, Tevin Campbell and Stephen Bishop not only as a keyboard player but also a background vocalist.

With impressive credits as a keyboard player and a vocalist growing, Kiki has got a chance to sign with Sin-Drome and released her 1st solo album in 1993.


Kiki Ebsen, Singer/Keyboardist



  • Label: Sin-Drome (SD8898) <Japanese version: Insideout - Toshiba EMI (TOCP-8111) >
  • Release Date: June 1993 (Japanese Version:December 15, 1993)
  • Producer: Paul Brown
  • Musicians:
    • Guitar: Buzzy Feiton, Dean Parks, Greg Montante, Nozomi Furukawa
    • Synths: Leon Bisquera
    • Drums: Kendall Kay
    • Bass: Mark Browne, Jimmy Haslip
    • Percussion: Lenny Castro, Debra Dobkin, Ramon Bonda
    • Sax: Bonny James
    • Background Vocals: Mindy Stein, Debra Parsonn , Naomi Star, Yurie Kokubu
Kiki Ebsen / Red (Japanese Version)
Kiki Ebsen / Red (US Version)
CD jacket for US version is different from Japanese version. Please note that this beautiful picture is written by Kiki herself.
  • Tracks:
    1. Kiss Me Again (Bonus Track for Japanese Version)
    2. My Desire
    3. Diamond In The Dust
    4. Hurry
    5. Half A Chance
    6. Candles
    7. Never Gonna Come Back Now
    8. Cool Water
    9. I Won't Wait
    10. Runaway
    11. False Hopes
    12. Kiss Me Again (Acoustic Version) (Bonus Track for Japanese Version)




The title of this Kiki's 2nd album was announced as "Avenues" in early stage. Kiki is saying about this album;"This new CD is follows the path of some of the U.S.'s more contemporary popular singer/songwriters like Sara McLauglin and Shawn Clovin. Comparing with her first album "Red", I feel that Kiki's melodies seems to be more natural / earthy and the total atmosphere is turned to be simple one, which comes from the keyboard arrangements and clear dry guitar sounds.

  • Label: Painted Pony Media, USA (PPM11458)
  • Release Date: August 3, 2000
  • Producers: Mark Browne and Tom Borton
  • Musicians:
    • Guitars: Nick Kirgo, Kevin Dukes, Linda Taylor, James Harrah
    • Bass: Mark Browne, Jennifer Condos
    • Drums: Brian Zsupnick, Kendall Kay
    • Drum Loops: Jay Bellerose, Abe Laboriel Jr.
    • Percussion: Debra Dobkin
    • Accordion: Scott Plinkett
    • Cello: Cameron Stone
    • Violin: Alwyn Wright
    • Background Vocals: Bill Champlin

More Information about Kiki

  • Tracks:
    1. Nobody
    2. Know You Better
    3. More Love
    4. Powerful Natures Of Love
    5. These Four Walls
    6. Fire
    7. Angry Young Soul
    8. Interlude
    9. Cry
    10. End Of The Road
    11. Avenues




Her 3rd CD "Kiki" produced with long time supporter and Grammy winner producer Paul Brown. The album includes her original songs as well as some fantastic covers of some her favorite songs; "Tears Of A Clown" by Smokey Robinson, "I Say A Little Prayer," written by Burt Bacharach and made into a hit by Dionne Warwick, and "Low Spark Of High-Heeled Boys," performed by Steve Winwood and Traffic.

  • Label: Painted Pony Media, USA (PPM041905)
  • Release Date: July, 2005
  • Producer: Paul Brown
  • Kiki Ebsen: Piano, Keyboards, Lead & Background Vocals
  • Musicians:
    • Paul Brown: Guitars, Background Vocals, Additional Programming
    • Robert Vally: Bass, Background Vocals
    • Dave Beyer: Drums, Percussion
    • Rick Schmidt: Pedal Steel, Dobro


Kiki Ebsen / Kiki
  • Tracks:
    1. Stronger
    2. Messages
    3. Tears Of A Clown
    4. Missing You
    5. Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys
    6. Unwell
    7. End Of The Road
    8. Loud Mouth
    9. Say A Little Prayer
    10. Feel Alright
    11. Charmed Life


Waiting for your Email to:

JavaScript must be enabled to display this email address.